Tags

, ,

My friend and colleague, Molly Remer, over at Talk Birth, has been giving me a book here and there to review.   It’s a great way for me to earn an extra book for my lending library, buff up on my reading, and get a little practice writing.  Lucky for me, the last item she asked me to review was an Intelligender Gender Prediction Kit. How fun is that?

My husband and I don’t want to find out the gender of our baby before the birth, but taking a test that may or may not be accurate sounds like fun, right?!  I think this is especially so when considering the $34.95 pricetag, just for a “fun pregnancy experience”.  If I were going to do that, I would simply rely on the old-fashioned free tests involving rings or pencils.  However, I could hardly be expected to pass up an opportunity to try one out for free. (I am a sucker for freebies!)

For the full review, click here.

Unfortunately, we have to wait three or four months longer to find out whether the test result, BOY, was right! 🙂